LibGuides: Nursing: Medication management

Selected Allina Health eBooks on medication management

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski; Judith Hopfer Deglin
ISBN: 9780803639768
Publication Date: 2023
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses provides comprehensive, up-to-date drug information in well-organized, nursing-focused monographs. It also includes extensive supplemental material in 14 appendices, thoroughly addresses the issue of safe medication administration, and educates the reader about 50 different therapeutic classes of drugs.
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk 2023 by Thomas W. Hale; Kaytlin Krutsch
ISBN: 9780826160638
Publication Date: 2023
The 20th edition of an essential reference that contains the most current, complete, and evidence-based information available on the transmission of maternal drugs into human milk.
Nursing Essentials: Drugs by Catrin Page
ISBN: 9783437188343
Publication Date: 2020
Reduced to the essentials, this book is clearly arranged with tables and schematics. Each page concisely provides the required knowledge.
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2022 by Robert J. Kizior; Keith Hodgson
ISBN: 9780323798907
Publication Date: 2021-04-19
This handbook provides in addition to essential information on generic and trade name drugs, updated Black Box Alerts and comprehensive coverage of IV drug administration, side effects and adverse reactions, fixed combinations, and nursing considerations.

ClinicalKey for Nursing Drug Class Overviews
Drug class overviews providing information on therapeutic uses, adverse reactions, drug interactions and more.
Micromedex
Micromedex is a comprehensive and summary drug information system for that includes drug interactions, IV compatibility, toxicology, and patient education.

NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro (formerly called Natural Medicines) provides high quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window
The Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Web Edition is considered by many to be the gold standard for antibiotic therapy. Material is organized by topic (syndromes/diseases) and site of infection.
UpToDate: Drug Information This link opens in a new window
Drug information provided by LexiComp in the UpToDate resource. Includes general drug information, adult and pediatric patient drug information, what's new in drug therapy, international drug information, and patient education.